Home > BC Liberals, BC New Democrats, British Columbia Politics, Conservatives, Federal, Liberals > What’s Worse Than A Harper Minority?

What’s Worse Than A Harper Minority?

October 5, 2009

A BC Liberal Majority, according to a fundraising letter from former MP and current MLA Dawn Black:

After almost a decade as a Member of Parliament, I thought I had seen it all.

I thought, “Nothing could be worse for ordinary people than a Harper government.”

Now I sit across the aisle from Harper’s pal, Gordon Campbell.

After just four months as an MLA, I realize that I had seriously underestimated how arrogant and uncaring a government can be.

The polls how the people of B.C. are realizing it too. Today, we have a unique window of opportunity.

I am asking for your help to make sure it doesn’t pass us by…

While I don’t think that the BC New Democrats will be using this line of attack very much due to the separation of provincial and federal politics in BC, I still thought it would be mildly interesting to federal anti-Harper forces on the blogosphere.

Especially since supposedly anti-Harper-in-policy Michael Ignatieff did explicitly endorse the very same BC Liberals during the 2009 BC Election.

  1. October 5, 2009 at 10:44 am

    I suspect Ignatieff is another one of those Liberals who doesn’t understand how right-wing the BC Liberals really are. He just hears the same name and automatically endorses them.

  2. October 5, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    I disagree with you ADHR – Iggy knows. And looking at some of the things that Iggy has supported in the past through his written statements, and also recent pronouncements makes me be inclined to think that Iggy is what we would call a shepherd.

  3. October 30, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    Do you know of a non-subscription version of the G&M story about Ignatieff supporting the B.C. Liberals? I Googled, but didn’t come up with anything relevent.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
