Home > Conservatives, Federal > First Audio Post: The Harper Micro-Shuffle

First Audio Post: The Harper Micro-Shuffle

June 25, 2008

In the interests of being fresh and innovative, today I’m trying something new: audio posts. This short audio post discusses the Harper Micro Cabinet Shuffle.

Running Time: 1 minute, 43 seconds.

Categories: Conservatives, Federal
  1. D.M.
    June 26, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Usually I don’t think cabinent ministers are that experienced or need to be. They mainly rely on the deputy minister for technocratic competence.

  2. Northern BC Dipper
    June 26, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I know that. Cabinet Ministers tend to be selected by political and geographic convenience, not competence.

    That’s why I said that Emerson had access to plenty of people to tell him how to present the ministry if he had no idea what-so-ever (like the Deputy Minister, Conservative Communications, etc.). That’s why I said Fortier’s past jobs “supposedly” made him qualified for the ministry (or at least I think I added something like a “supposedly”. Got to get used to this audio stuff).

    I suspect that the media tends to like to report that Ministers have at least some superficial experience at their new Ministry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
