Home > Ponderings > Tactics

Tactics

December 18, 2007

I think that some people need to learn a very important lesson.

One might have a point in an argument with an organization, but if one goes out to alienate the operators of that organization, if one decides to skip discussion and begin with ultimatums and bullying, well then, one is not going to get what they want. Not anytime in the near future.

Even if one has a point.

These type of tactics only result in one losing.

Edit 01/04/2008: It’s rather disappointing that many intelligent people are conflating a lack of support for a specific category for a lack of support of what that category is to represent.

Again, the more one backs organizers into a corner, especially those organizers that aren’t paid to tolerate bullies (that shamefully use a good cause to justify their bad behaviour), it is more likely that the organizers will be forced to stand their ground and one will not get what they want.

Categories: Ponderings
  1. December 18, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    I want to know where I bullied.

    Have you actually read any of my comments in the thread that has gone to hell in a handbasket? SHE and her minions have swarmed and created the mess, not those of us who asked that feminists be recognized.

    And, I stand by my assertion that you men have not done your homework on feminist thought and analysis. You still choose to see it as a “women’s issue” not as a human rights issue. You are blinded by your own unwillingness to look at your own privilege.

    The huge irony is that you still deign to call yourself progressive.

    Take a day off and use it to read Backlash by Faludi.

  2. December 18, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    Oh, I agree it it wasn’t bullying – it was more like the group of you didn’t get the answer you wanted, and then pouting, screamed you were taking your toys and going home. Your folks boycott stunts, as Pogge brought up, totally poisoned any chance of garnering sympathy for you.

    This is a Blogging Awards site, Berlynn, not exactly crucial to the goings on in the world. You folks need to learn to chill out a bit about this, and to learn the art of negotiation (and taking a compromise that allows both sides to meet in the middle, rather then screaming it’s your way or the highway).

    And Berlynn, just because people like NBCDipper, and Pogge (and myself for that matter) don’t agree with the tactics you and some of your B’n’R group employ hardly makes us non-progressive. Your little group can use that litmus test if you like, but it won’t fly anywhere else.

  3. Northern BC Dipper
    December 18, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Well, I believe that something that something could have been worked out, such as a explicit feminist category but once that boycott happened, that possibility went out the window.

    Why? Because that would be rewarding bad, bullying behaviour.

    And come on, “do your homework”?. Is that how you are going to sell your branch of feminism to me? Yeah, because I could see, say, the NDP (or Liberals or Conservatives or some other group, not necessarily political) not gathering many new supporters by telling others to “do your homework”. Again, it’s about tactics.

  4. pogge
    December 19, 2007 at 5:19 am

    Scott:

    Anything I want to say to Berlynn or anyone else, I’ll say for myself. Please leave me out of it.

  5. December 19, 2007 at 9:31 am

    Yep, the overweening sense of entitlement to the extra work of the the organizers, the lack of compromise, the inability to see anyone else’s point of view, the cries of boycott–

    I orchestrated all that. I take full responsibility for your requests, attitudes and reactions.

  6. December 19, 2007 at 11:31 am

    hi there,
    I’m pulling out as well. Nice of all of you to run an awards event, lots of work. After some thought, I have to agree with others that until we can find a way for people to stop freeping on-line voting events such as these, they are somewhat meaningless – not entirely, because most of us recognize what’s been freeped and discount it, but it still encourages these hypocrites.

    As for the feminist blog category, I don’t agree with threatening or bullying, and I do believe there should be a feminist category because feminist blogs have a distinct style, voice, readership, perspective. That makes a category, in my understanding of category.

    The ridiculousness came in when people started going on about having an anti-feminist blog award, as though it’s a matter of balance, as though awards are meant to cancel each other out. Feminist blogs evolved over years because there were enough people with feminist perspectives to create a number of them, and a network. Anti-feminists haven’t done that. This is just a demand to make feminists shut up, and I’m opposed to that type of bullying – attempting to stop free speech, or sideline special interest groups. As one person mentioned on the main awards site – there is too much ranting by feminists on the net already and that’s why they shouldn’t have their own award category. Nonsense, and not a reason to decide against a category (not that I’m saying this is why you don’t have a feminist cvategory).

    So I’m pulling out for those two reasons listed, and it’s not a way of trying to bully anyone. You are trying to do something good, but I personally won’t validate freeped outcomes or bullying of feminists because they think they should have their own category. Participating in these awards does validate them. Too bad some people have to cheat and make what could be something good so problematic.

    Thanks.

  7. Northern BC Dipper
    December 19, 2007 at 11:46 am

    900ft Jesus,

    I think an “Anti-feminist”, whatever that is, category is ridiculous, and so do the rest of the CBA operators.

    And I generally agree with you in regards to why there should be a feminist category; however, the people in support of the feminist category released their boycotting and bullying tactics even before there could be any discussion in regards to why the compromise we proposed didn’t work. And I think it is morally wrong to reward such behaviour by giving them what they want.

    *Sigh* Maybe next year

    P.S.: This is my personal blog, so if you want out of the CBA’s, you are going to have to contact us via the CBA’s. Thanks.

  8. December 19, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    What’s great about the web is that revisionist history doesn’t work. If one reads the comments in detail and reads the times those comments were made, the actions follow a logical order.

    I stand by what I wrote. I have yet to read an argument or a compromise that addresses my request in any meaningful way. In fact, the language and arguments used to denounce the idea and feminists and feminism have been used throughout the past century in attempts to stop organizations of women from doing their work to promote women’s liberation. Were you to actually take time to do your homework, you would know of what I speak.

    To attack me because I will not have my blog compete with LGBT blogs is a courtesy to those bloggers. It is part of my personal feminism, to be ethical in my actions. It is mine and mine alone. And, when one spends time embracing feminism, one learns that feminism embraces a lot.

    To attack me because I invited others to join me in pulling their blogs is not bullying. It is a political tactic. To call it bullying is to use a tactic the right uses to denigrate unionized labour, “special interest groups” and the like. To suggest it is morally wrong is laughable, quite honestly. Again, I suggest homework is in order. Or, at least some deep thought about what really matters.

    I don’t know who died and made you an all supreme being who is able to offer rewards and mete out punishment, NBCD, but I know that I will be able to live quite comfortably with myself for the actions I have taken. But then, I am one who does homework. I hope you are able to find some kind of inner peace.

    PS: Thank you, pogge. I think I now see the mob mentality of which you spoke at work on many levels.

  9. Gigi
    December 19, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    Yeah, well, they sure taught that uppity Rosa Parks a lesson.

    Maybe next year, my ass.

  10. running
    December 20, 2007 at 1:07 am

    .

    Berlynn,

    You and your ilk are just as equal as everyone else, no less – no more. Its not 1970 anymore and the Red Stockings aren’t mounting a coup on Capital Hill or the Parliament.

    I have had enough experience in the social apparatus to know first hand that what the feminist fought for they have achieved, infact an over achievement. I know of many people who can attest to this over-achievement by struggling and fighting against a bias system formulated by the very ideologies you hold so dear. The manifestations of feminism have had a tremendous impact on even the children in this country, by either the doctrines from the NJI or by the political sphere.

    If anyone plans on researching feminism they should also research their influence in the social engineering of this country and the writings of Erin Prizzy and our own Senator Ann Cooles. Look up Bill C-22 and the disgusting tactics of the National Association of Women and the Law (NAWL) along with the Status of Women Canada. See for yourself how the SWC and their feminist doctrines construct the educational criteria for the National Judicial Institute. Check out the reasons for the funding cuts to feminist organizations in this country and why the Dept of Justice has quietly earmarked ten million to the father rights orgs.

    You should be grateful that a compromise was established and sustained to extenuate feminist and women issues. Your mission was accomplished to validate, in your mind, the superior stand. But, it just wasn’t enough. Greed comes in too many flavors.

    Maybe you and your comrades should plan a Canadian Feminist Blog Award, solely excluding everyone from the category unless there are feminist attachments.

    Good Luck!

    .

  11. Northern BC Dipper
    December 20, 2007 at 10:52 am

    Well, Berlynn, I’m glad you are happy by leading a bunch of bullies who seem to think that ultimatums and personal insults are useful in getting what they want.

    Because, I believe strongly that it is the right thing to do to stand up to bullies, no matter where they appear. I will be able to live with my actions as well.

  12. December 20, 2007 at 11:27 am

    “To attack me because I will not have my blog compete with LGBT blogs is a courtesy to those bloggers. ”

    Are you sure it isn’t because you’d lose to a better blogger like Slap Upside The Head? 🙂

    (This is another post not conducive to furthering successful negotiations with you and your “girlcotters”.)

  13. December 20, 2007 at 11:38 am

    Today, there was a “Law blogger” who requested that category. If I voted to turn him down right now (which I probably won’t because Law, like Feminism, has a notable genre of blogs {unknown to me before today}), I can’t picture the law bloggers threatening to boycott the CBAs, use racial slurs directed at the Operators, write/generate about a dozen blog posts devoted to complaining about the title of a category they are included in, and generally make such a disgusting scene of hyperbole that I’m more than a little embarrassed to share the genre of “political blogger” with a lot of them.

    If it had come to the point of a “human rights complaint” that one of the silliest comments suggested, I can tell you that I’d have resigned and/or shut the CBAs down so fast, that you’d think it had never existed. It’s a bloody blog community generated blog roll, with some online voting at the end! It’s not a political election, and doesn’t have a plane flight to Maui for the winners! Why isn’t there more patience exhibited by people NOT putting time into operating the awards?

    (sarcasm on)
    It’s been a slice so far, and I’m sure all of the non-political bloggers will be just clamoring to read and be involved with political blogs now.(/sarcasm off)

  14. December 20, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    How dare the both of you blame me for your inability to moderate a discussion, for your unwillingness to stand up to right wing extremists and for your obvious adherence to sexist ideology! I absolutely refuse to accept responsibility for the anger your words and actions instilled in others. I am not their leader nor their keeper nor their tutor. To suggest so is an insult to them. Unlike the extreme right wing swarm that took over the original thread, we do not have a script we share around; our feminisms are deeply personal. The personal is political, you know? And, the political is personal.

    Oh, if you would grant me just half the patience I have granted you over these past few days and open your eyes and your minds, you might actually learn that there are people here who actually care!

    But no, you’re too busy defending your selves and colluding with the freepers — tending to their needs, addressing their concerns — to even bother to try to understand why the feminists are so furious with you! And yes, I do accept full responsibility for calling on the support of feminists, pro-feminists and supporters of feminism! What you did, are doing and, I suspect, will continue to do so long as you live, is wrong and demanded action.

    And so, you are pissed simply because I took action. I challenged an injustice in what so many tried to dismiss as a meaningless game. And in so doing I also challenged your power and authority as privileged white men. The personal is political, y’know? Worse still, I called on others to do likewise. And the political is personal. Unaccustomed as you are to having that privilege challenged, you reacted inappropriately and that garnered the vitriol of those who may, in fact, be your natural allies.

    Your continued and blatant misrepresentation of my actions and your engagement in the blame-game, is indicative only of your unwillingness to accept any personal responsibility for your own misgivings. *That*, dear men, is a hallmark of the patriarchy, one with which most feminists are *quite* familiar.

    I challenge you to put yourself in a feminist’s shoes and read through the discussions again. Of course, at the present time you will be unable to do that because you refuse to understand what feminism is or means, let alone acknowledge it as a distinct voice in the blogosphere.

    As for teaching a lesson in tactics and suggesting classes, live a week in the real world of women — a world of life as a second class citizen by the simple virtue of your gender, of eyes consuming your body as though it is nothing more than an object for another’s sexual pleasure, of living daily with the increased probability of experiencing violence (or of having already experienced it physically, sexually or otherwise) — you live that reality, and then you come back and tell me how I should behave.

    How dare you! How fucking dare you!

  15. Northern BC Dipper
    December 20, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Berlynn,

    I’m not sure why you refer to patience, because you have not been very patient at all.

    I think I have done well in all of this, and if people read over what happened, I believe I come off in the right. I have remained relatively calm in this manner, while I had personal, sexist, classist, and racial insults directed towards me, and the rest of the operators.

    Please put yourself in my shoes. You are something working to do a fun event for the blogosphere. Somebody asks you for a category. Some others object. You read in the comments what seems to be a fair compromise. You talk to the other people who are working with you. They agree. You make the change and go to sleep. When you wake up, you have boycotts, insults, and bullying directed towards you.

    That is the part where I feel like, why should I give in to your demands? Even after that, myself and the other operators tried to have create some sort of compromise.

    I’m sorry, but you and some others have behaved just as bad as the anti-feminists that came rushing in afterwards to take advantage of the chaos. I expect that kind of behaviour from them, but you, you I feel disappointed at.

    And I fear that one of our mistakes was letting that comments thread go on too long. We hoped for input, but instead, we got a situation where things just became disgusting and unacceptable. If it were up to me, I would have shut it down for good sooner, but it was not up to me. I’m sorry about that.

    Well, I wish you a Merry Christmas. Sincerely. There is no use in anger consuming us both.

  16. running
    December 21, 2007 at 12:35 am

    How dare you Berlynn, how dare you purpose that the “feminists” are furious at a select few. You do not speak for all feminists; you speak for a small pathetic group of childish deviants’ hell bent on creating superficial problems for the opportunity to spot your drivel. You create the Chaos to bring disorder for your own perverted enjoyment.

    Your behavior isn’t even condoned on your own blog, several don’t agree, and neither do the majority of women in this country. Being a women does not mean being a feminist, however, I would classify you as a radical militant feminist.

    Not once have you provided a coherent description of what you think feminism is, and if you decide to provide one remember there is a long list of evidence in various blogs to prove it is certainly nothing pure.

    I’ve visited your blog, along with your comrades, and have seen for myself that your posting on various forms are nothing more than a planned gathering to “teach others a lesson”.

    Why don’t you try living as a man, join the military, go over on the frontlines in the middle east face the enemy with weapon in hand and storm the front growling “I am women, hear me roar”.

    Or literally work your ass off for 12 hours a day for 15 years, supporting your wife and kids, giving them a great life, then, have it all vanish, your kids wife, bank account, house, car everything gone. It’s hard for some to live with dignity seeing your kids twice a month as you live in squalor, the wife living in luxury. Knowing that all that happened because of feminist doctrines enshrined in Family Law a sub standard citizen.

    You prepared to sacrifice as a man has?

    You prepared to lose your kids because you’re a man.

    You prepared to loss the sanctuary and safety of being a women.

    You prepared to have your gender be portrayed on television in sub standard format, having your crotch used a comical piece?

    You prepared to be the last one on the boat, cause if I’m in that boat too I’ll be throwing your ass in the water. I won’t be paddling around the waters listening to your crap.

    Don’t blubber like a baby because your greedy ass expects more. You dumb ass, the feminist movement has achieved equality and you’re just too blind or incapable of seeing it. Perhaps your ignorance is from the consistent gathering you enjoy, being with one framed minds, as you all type away degrading whitey, laughing, using the man as a convenient excuse for your failures.

    Do you have any idea what the true roots of feminism is, what the real intent was?

    I just wish they would have rounded up all the ‘bra burners’ demanding equality during the Vietnam draft, placed them all on planes, flew them over enemy territory, pushed them out the aircraft, some with parachutes, and maybe then they would get the just of it.

    Berlynn, gender equality is a two way street, instead of taking a right on Hypocrite Crescent and a left on Vanity Lane you just should have stuck on the thoroughfare.

    You and your ilk will just adore Velacotts Private Members Bill and I’m sure you will enjoy just as much enthusiasm for the relation$hip between the Department of Ju$tice Canada, the Canadian Equal Parenting Coalition and a very high profile fathers advocacy group. I know this will make you and your comrades SQUEEL louder than SOW.

    LOL

    LOL

    .

  17. Northern BC Dipper
    December 21, 2007 at 4:28 am

    Don’t blubber like a baby because your greedy ass expects more. You dumb ass, the feminist movement has achieved equality and you’re just too blind or incapable of seeing it.

    You kidding running? Things are getting better, but I’m not sure if the genders are equal yet.

    Let’s see. Women are underrepresented in the halls of power, such as parliaments and corporate boardboards. Women tend to get paid less than their male counterparts.

    At the same time, men are be more likely to be conscripted. Parts of Family Law favour women.

    The thing is, gender roles still exist, and they do limit both genders in certain ways (women more though, due to our history).

    There are still things to be done in regards to achieving gender equality. Of course, how do to so is something that feminists argue about, let alone the general population.

    But there is one thing I do notice, running. You seem to follow Berlynn around the blogosphere a bit, talking about feminism. I mean, the topic of this post here is just a little thought in how [not] to achieve things that you want from an organization. It’s not really supposed to be a debate about “feminism” vs. “anti-feminism”.

  18. December 21, 2007 at 4:32 am

    Hmmm. so, SNOOZANE and Running Turd Droppings pop in here and go completely unchallenged and enabled by you two so-called Dippers.

    Really?

    I’ve been a campaign volunteer, provincially and federally, and voter for the NDP for over 30 years. And what you two have down here teh past couple-three days is certainly not what I remember of the NDP over those past 30+ years.

    Never again. If my now former party is supported and touted by clueless intellectual pantywaist such as you two then it has lost me. Forever.

    30+ fucking years of my time, effort and $$$ down the drain. Something about the ‘company you keep’.

    Is this (read Running Turd’s comments again) really what the NDP stands for (stands in every sense of the word)?

    Pat yerselves on the back. Way to go, way to fuckin’ go. Great job, ‘boyz’. You just give a 30+ year supporter cause to sever all connections, forever, with the party. And I’m not the only one to do so.

    I want no part of a party that has you supporting it.

  19. Northern BC Dipper
    December 21, 2007 at 4:34 am

    Frank Frink,

    Oh, wow! I feel so special. Quit the party because you don’t like somebody you don’t know?

    Sounds like BS to me.

    And somehow, I don’t think running is a New Democrat. Not that I agree with his views on feminism anyways.

  20. Gigi
    December 21, 2007 at 10:41 am

    “And somehow, I don’t think running is a New Democrat. Not that I agree with his views on feminism anyways.”

    But you sure do believe in punishing the FBs for not acting the way YOU deem they should.

    Maybe you’re not as dissimilar as you’d like to pretend/believe.

  21. running
    December 21, 2007 at 11:18 am

    .

    I’ll put it this way.

    But first, I have no real leaning to any party, none explain my position, one does come close and that would be CAP. I’m a Constitutionalist and I certainly do not believe in the false left-right paradigm.

    Second, I love women; I love everything about them, their intellect, their ‘power’, their strength, their beauty and their company.

    Thirdly, I know personally many within the NDP who hold my beliefs on feminism. It has nothing to do with political standing. Geeeezzz.

    Flippin Franky Fink, who are you trying to kid, your just looking for an excuse to leave the NDP. Now that you know I’m not NDP will you reconsider your political stance? Probably. Who did you say was unintelligent?

    I digressed.

    When you compare the genders, today, who possess the most inequalities? If you look at the reality of the situation it is determined that men posses the most inequalities than compared to women. Look at the whole picture, not just a piece of the portrait. Men and boys in this country have been infringed upon in many ways; their cries have been unnoticed or ignored, drowned out from the wails of feminism. I focus on true equality, not for just one gender, but for both. Its hard for me to have sympathy for a movement disregarding the rights and freedoms of someone else because that someone else has testicles or for what happened in the past. Only a clueless intellectual pantywaist would not be able to understand what I mean. The argument is persistently convoluted by the self-centeredness of a self righteous and self absorbing ideology.

    Gender roles do still exist and they always will, in current form, until the day comes where mainstream media does not formulate public opinion. The feminist agenda has certainly been successful, however, the rights for women was simply secondary to its real intent. The fighting, he division of gender opinion, all designed. Take the time and do the research. Look at this issue from a neutral human viewpoint. Once you see it thru a genderless looking glass you will start to see what I mean.

    I’m done; I won’t be posting in this regard anymore.

    .

  22. Holly Stick
    December 21, 2007 at 11:21 am

    NBCD on Dec 18 your wrote “…And “Best Feminist Blog” cannot be done, as it is unacceptable to some….” Was this not a decision to be made on Dec 21st? Over at Unrepentant Old Hippie, Saskboy claims the mods might have decided to have a Feminists’ category.

    Why is there a discrepancy between what the two of you are saying?

    And in that discussion thread, runny was posting all sorts of hateful drivel and you guys did not tell him to shut up. Why not?

  23. Gigi
    December 21, 2007 at 11:26 am

    Oh ferfuxache.

    He’s an “equalist”.

  24. December 21, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    I’m with Berlynn on this. She’s the only one, pretty much, who sounds reasonable in this thread. I have more to say, but I’m late for this party, and need to recover my temper. The fact that this discussion is even taking place simply blows my mind.

  25. BIGgirl
    December 21, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Dr. Dawg,

    I like Berlynn, she writes very elegantly, but, instead of the ‘sound’ I prefer the ‘meaning’ and what substantiates it. Lately though, Berlynn hasn’t made alot of sense and is obviously back tracking and including alot of ‘stuff’ that just confuses her reasoning. There is alot of truth in what running has to say, instead of brushing him off listen to his sound and the meaning behind it. This discussion has proven that there are still inequalities to both the women and the man and focusing on just one is not the solution. Both have to admit the others inequalities, or the problem will persist. In order to offer a solution the problem has to be recognized.

    Merry Christmas everyone and god bless all women and men.

    🙂

  26. December 21, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    “Why is there a discrepancy between what the two of you are saying?”

    Well gee, maybe because neither is the other’s sock puppet?

  27. December 21, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    So have you come to a decision yet? Or has all this venting taken up too much time? Looking at this thread I can see frayed nerves on both ends, and not a lot of impartiality…

    If I decide to boycott these awards (not that anyone pays attention to me anyhow) it’ll be because of the directors failing to act in an impartial and professional manner.

    Sask and NBC you could have handled this differently… Not the best showing on either of your parts.

  28. December 21, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Saskboy,

    I recall some pretty heated discussions aeons ago on somebody’s blog or other about feminism, and feminists, and the whole ball of wax. I can’t recall it now, don’t really want to recall it, but it seemed to me at the end of it all that you were a little on the irritable side when it came to feminism–maybe a tad defensive.

    That’s perfectly OK. If we men weren’t defensive, it would be surprising. We’re socialized a certain way, and challenges to that make us uneasy.

    BUT: if we want to wear the “progressive” badge, it seems to be that we should not just remain irritated, but examine WHY we are.

    This Best Canadian Blog issue was a test. You failed it–so far. You made an error in judgement, and so what, everyone does that from time to time; you got hammered for it, probably a trifle hard if the desired result was dialogue; and you didn’t rise to the occasion. Period.

    It would be a real classy move right now to swallow hard, admit you made a hasty error, and fix things. Not because you were “bullied,” but because it’s the right thing to do.

    Come on. As the feminists would say, man up and make this stupid controversy die its rightful death.

  29. Northern BC Dipper
    December 21, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    I agree, Dr. Dawg. This is a test. Do we stand up to bullies or not? I say we should. The other 4 operators feel the same way.

    This controversy will die its rightful death.

  30. December 21, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Not if there isn’t a “Best Feminist Blog,” it won’t.

  31. December 21, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    The point, NBCD, is that you didn’t stand up to the bullies when they started the anti-feminist shenanigans on the awards discussion page. Like Dawg, I’m coming to this party late… but my impression is that the exasperation that many folks are demonstrating is a reaction to this as much as the absence of a Feminist Blog category.

    You should establish the category because it is the Right Thing to Do. Period.

    To refuse to do so because you feel threatened by people calling you on your blindness seems a little childish to me.

  32. December 21, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    I agree, Dr. Dawg. This is a test. Do we stand up to bullies or not? I say we should. The other 4 operators feel the same way.

    So, you’re letting your emotions get in the way of a rational approach to the matter. That’s a shame. And don’t get me wrong, if you had come to this decision and stated your reasons (well other than “some people find it unacceptable”) then I would have had no problem. But you’re grandstanding against people who couldn’t do anything really affect the awards. This is literally an example of the worst case scenario being a strongly worded letter.

    But now you’ve made your bed, and I’m sure I’m not the only one turned off by this display of unprofessionalism. I’m sure the awards will be a success anyway, but why burn your bridges?

    It would have been nice to see everyone get along, but I suppose there’s always next year.

  33. Northern BC Dipper
    December 21, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Paladiea,

    How am I grandstanding?

    Look, all I’ve said here is that if you tick off people that are nice enough to organize an event, then you aren’t going to get what you want.

    Seems obvious to me.

    It seems that people have failed to learned a lesson in tactics. Ah well. Their tactics have failed.

    Maybe next year.

  34. December 21, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Well for one you’re being spiteful. That’s not cool.

    I suppose that ticking people off really isn’t the way to go, but don’t you have a duty to be impartial no matter who happens to tick you off? You may disagree with their methods of communication but surely you can agree that they have a point?

    If so, then what’s stopping you from putting up a new category? If it’s the behaviour of certain people that’s not a good enough reason.

  35. BIGgirl
    December 21, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    .

    Miss Vicky, are you forgetting the direct threat made by the “feminists” to the ops. Almost all of the childish behavior I see is the reluctance in taking no for an answer and the instigating duels of ad hominems. Your kind is not the only kind with feelings.

    Feeling threatened and being threatened are two seperate issues and one should not confuse the other, especially for alterior purposes. There has been a great deal of back tracking and the deliberate confusion of the threads history.

    Its too late to make a silk purse out of this SOW’s ear.

    I’m way too busy for this irrrational and drawn out diatribe, I need to get back to pretending its Jesus’s birthday.

    .

  36. Northern BC Dipper
    December 21, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    Well, I’m getting tired of this.

    I’ve got other things to do with my life.

    Continue to write your comments if you’d like, but I’ll be too busy to respond.

  37. December 21, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Well I tried…

  38. Holly Stick
    December 22, 2007 at 7:26 am

    BIGgirl the sockpuupet, go back under you big blu rock.

    NBCD, it wasn’t a test of tactics but a test of character.

  39. runner
    December 22, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    “sockpuppet” you illiterate fool. You also mean “go back under ‘your’ big ‘blue’ rock”. Retard! What about ‘strawman’?, Haven’t figured out that one yet. Speaking of puppets… have you figured the other ones out yet?

    Just cant let it die can ya

  40. January 5, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Nice try on that edit, NBCD, but it was never about you, except in that your willingness to bend over for the right wing was made very clear. And it’s not about winning or losing, it’s about making a point and my point became increasingly clear each time the Mods issued a decree.

    Now go have fun with your white privileged male awards. For your sake and yours alone, may the whitest and most privileged prevail.

    It would only be fair, after all.

  41. Northern BC Dipper
    January 5, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Sexist, Classist, and Racist, all in the same comment, not to mention unreasonable.

    Kinda proves the point I’ve been making all this time, Berlynn.

  42. January 5, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Hey, man, if the shoe fits… Oh, look, it does, it does!!!

    Take a day off and grow up, little one. And learn to respect your elders while you’re at it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
