Home > Humour > Election 2008: WTF?

Election 2008: WTF?

August 27, 2007

I’m managed to get to a computer to discuss the election results.

Amazing! The Rhinos have won a majority government.

RHI: 160, CON 69, LIB 41, BQ 19, NDP 17, GRN 2

What the heck? Why have Canadians abdicated their democratic responsibilities and elected a total joke? Why have they proved the famous quote: “the best argument against democracy is a 30-second conversation with the average voter?”

Or in this case, the average voter’s ballot.

Anyways, I’m really not in a state of mind to really comment on this right now, and I got to get back to the Prince George – Peace River NDP campaign-ending party. I never thought that I’d be glad that Jay Hill won again – the Rhino candidate was a really nutcase. How conflicting!

To get more confused commentary, visit Calgary Grit, ChuckerCanuck, Saskboy, and James Bow.

I’m not going to comment until late tomorrow night when my mind is more clear and calmed down.

Wait: I’ve been told that Layton and the other leaders have resigned. This just keeps on getting… stupider.

My timestamp still isn’t working: This post written August 26th, 2008.

Categories: Humour
  1. September 15, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    .
    Please: Not “anyways”. Try “anyway”. Thanks.

    And best wishes.

  2. Northern BC Dipper
    September 15, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    BC Mary,

    I’ll try to remember that in the future.

  1. August 29, 2007 at 3:14 pm
  2. August 31, 2007 at 12:39 am
Comments are closed.
