Home > Blogosphere > Happy First Anniversary!

Happy First Anniversary!

August 8, 2007

Wow! The blog Northern BC Dipper has been in existence, as of today, one full year.

Funny. I thought it was longer than that. I guess one year in the blogosphere is an eternity. I’ve seen many a blog come and go.

It has been interesting writing for this blog, and I’ve made a few friends, as well as gotten into a few arguments, but I don’t think I’ve made any enemies (come on, life’s too short for that).

I thank all those people who come to this site to read my (unimportant) opinion in this sea of opinions that is the blogosphere, and I hope that you are still here next year.

Update: A quick thanks to the Blogging Dippers, Progressive Bloggers, and Opinions Canada for distributing my opinions. I’d be nothing without them.

Categories: Blogosphere
  1. August 8, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Happy Birthday/Anniversary..

    You know, I never noticed it was a year since I started til you mentioned it.. kinda cool, eh?

    Good to keep kicking it around..

    Shawn

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
