Home > Federal, International > “Scooter”, Dirty Bombs, Machetes, & Balls

“Scooter”, Dirty Bombs, Machetes, & Balls

July 2, 2007

Today, I shall follow the lazy blogging tradition of bringing to your attention interesting news items and inserting my opinion.

Bush spares Libby from jail term. So much for the concept of the “rule of law“, Especially since the USA has been trying to spread the concept to other countries. Do as I say and not as I do, huh?

I can’t figure out the point of publicizing this scenario for a dirty bomb attack. Sure, let’s give terrorists ideas. Or maybe cause some public fear unproportional to the actual threat.

In Canada, the demands for political advertising rises during an election. In Nigeria, the same is true for machetes; the price has gone down by half since the general election. It just goes show one that even with Conservative attack ads, the Canadian political scene is pretty peaceful.

Finally, there is a product out to put artificial balls on your neutered animal. Sounds like a waste of money to me, but whatever floats people’s boats.

Categories: Federal, International
